2016 ATHENA Awards

Back to the annual report

div class=’embed-container’>

2016 ATHENA Award winner
Shelley Irwin, host/producer of The WGVU Morning Show with Shelley Irwin and several local PBS shows.

ATHENA Award Finalists
• Mina Breuker, Holland Home
• Maria Erazo, Maria Erazo Agency
• Jennifer Maxson, Varnum Consulting
• Peaches McCahill, The McCahill Group
• Michelle Rabideau, Saint Mary’s Foundation
• Julie Sielawa, YMCA of Greater Grand Rapids
• Sandi Steensma, Kennari Consulting
• Michele Suchovsky, Grand Rapids Student Advancement Foundation
• Carroll Velie, Varnum LLP
2016 ATHENA Young Professional Award Winner
Stacy Stout, assistant to Grand Rapids’ City Manager.

ATHENA Young Professional Finalists
• Carlye Allen, East Grand Rapids Public Schools
• Lisa Anderson, Grace’s Table
• Mercedes Barragan, Spectrum Health
• Afton DeVos, Kids’ Food Basket
• Sonja Forte, Baxter Community Center
• Rachel Hood, Chase Park Grants
• Celeste Sanchez Lloyd, Spectrum Health – Strong Beginnings
• Sara Marie Moylan, Shefit, Inc.
• Stacy Stout, City of Grand Rapids
• Amanda Williams, Williams Distributing/Kitchen & Bath